The American Farm Bureau Federation recently recognized top communications professionals from state Farm Bureau organizations for their exceptional work in communications. California, Florida and Illinois Farm Bureaus received the most awards overall, earning honors in several categories including writing, media relations and video production.  

This year’s contest included 154 submissions for work produced in 2021.

“Communicators at the state level are integral to the mission of Farm Bureau,” said AFBF President Zippy Duvall. “These professionals help ensure we are closely linked to our grassroots members and serve as critical partners highlighting the important work farmers and ranchers do each day, allowing us to be a powerful voice of agriculture across the country.”

Awards were presented to Farm Bureau communicators in Alabama, California, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, New York, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah and Wisconsin. Utah was recognized for the Best Website with states under 80,000 members, as well as the Dave Lane Award for Media Relations Excellence.

A full list of award winners can be found HERE. Each category is divided into states with over or under 80,000 members, with larger state membership winners listed first.